Four Tet comment on "Crawl, End Crawl"

Musical group “Four Tet” commented on their work for the “Quantum of Solace” end credits music:

I’m getting a lot of emails asking if there is going to be a release for the track “Crawl, end crawl” that I made for the end credits of the new James Bond film, Quantum of Solace. I’m afraid that I at the moment I don’t know if or when it will be released. The music from the film is owned by Sony so it’s up to them and not me what happens with the track now.

It’s not included on the soundtrack album because I was asked to do the track at a very late stage of the project and the soundtrack album had already gone into production. Anyway, hopefully they will release it at some point in the future. 

Thanks for all the messages I’ve had from people saying they like the music.

 

Original Link: http://www.fourtet.net/site/site.php?page=news 
Article Title:  CRAWL END CRAWL
Date Posted: November 17, 2008

 

Personally, I’d like them to release the track, just so I could listen to it a few more times. It made for an interesting end credit track, but more or less sounded sort of messy. It mixed themes from the score together, and was pretty repetitive, overall. I’m not complaining, though. I’m very grateful that they didn’t taint the end credits with the music from that horrible White/Keys theme song.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

