Zena Marshall (1925 – 2009)

I regret to inform you all that actress Zena Marshall has passed away at the age of 84. You’ll recall that she played Miss Taro in the first James Bond film, Dr. No.

There hasn’t been an official obituary posted yet, that I know of, but she supposedly passed on Friday, July 10th, 2009, after a short illness.

What a shame. Dr. No is my favorite Bond flick, and Miss Taro was such a memorable character. Zena Marshall will be missed, and my condolences go to her family members and close friends.

Zena Marshall
“Miss Taro” – Dr. No
January 1st, 1925 – July 10th, 2009
Rest In Peace.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Zena Marshall (1925 – 2009)”

  1. Paul Kyriazi Says:

    She was terrrific in many ways in ‘Dr. No’. Actually my favorite villainess in all the Bond films.

Leave a comment